Vancouver: Car-Free Commercial Drive Festival 2007 – I’m There!

I’m very excited about the huge Car-Free Commercial Drive Festival happening in East Van today. In case you don’t already know, this is a street festival, for which Commercial is closed off to traffic from 1st Avenue to Venables, from 10am to 8pm. I have gone to this for the past couple of years and it’s a blast! There’s a lot of international flavour and tons of cool people. There is music galore, weird chopper bikes, excellent food and so on and so on. I plan to hit it up after the cool old-school bike swap (also in East Van, see here). I’ll try to take some photos at both events, which might surface here. Unfortunately, a few of my friends are out of town for this one, but the great news is that this year there’s another one on July 22nd! There is a lot more info about the bands that are playing, the various events etc. here:

~ by OT on June 17, 2007.

4 Responses to “Vancouver: Car-Free Commercial Drive Festival 2007 – I’m There!”

  1. http://pressposts.com/Blogging/Vancouver-Car-Free-Commercial-Drive-Festival-2007–Im-There/

    Submited post on PressPosts.com – “Vancouver: Car-Free Commercial Drive Festival 2007 – I?m There!”

  2. As a pedestrian, I’ve always wished I had a horn to honk. Wouldn’t that be groovy?

  3. Nice blog there…I liked your posts

  4. Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

Leave a comment